1. Programm
  2. /
  3. Filmreihen
  4. /
  5. Restart: TRANSTOPIA
  6. /
  7. Software Garden + 9/8fight41 a 9/8 fight for all of us
Dienstag, 24. Januar

Software Garden + 9/8fight41 a 9/8 fight for all of us


Im Anschluss Gespräch mit Florian Wüst und Gizem Aksu

Software Garden
Rory Pilgrim, UK 2018, 52 min. OmeU

9/8fight41 a 9/8 fight for all of us
Gizem Aksu, Deutschland/Türkei 2022, 29 Min. OmeU

Dieses Programm führt zwei künstlerische Performanceprojekte zusammen, die in einer durch Diskriminierung gespaltenen Welt die Kraft von Verkörperung, Empathie, Tanz und Musik zum Ausdruck bringen. Rory Pilgrims Software Garden ist ein 11-teiliges, kollektiv produziertes Musikalbum, das nach unseren Verbindungen über die digitalen Bildschirme hinaus fragt. In 9/8fight41 a 9/8 fight for all of us unternimmt die Choreografin Gizem Aksu eine Reise zwischen Dresden, Berlin und Istanbul, basierend auf einer intergenerationellen Freundschaft zu Johann „Rukeli“ Trollmann, einem legendären Sinto-Boxer, der 1944 von den Nationalsozialisten ermordet wurde.(FW)

Gizem Aksu ist freischaffende Choreografin, Tänzerin und Ex-Akademikerin aus Istanbul, ansässig in Berlin. Nach ihrem Studium der Politikwissenschaft und zeitgenössischem Tanz promovierte sie im zeitgenössischen Tanz in Istanbul. Als Tänzerin und Choreografin arbeitete sie in Belgien, Kroatien, Tschechien, Deutschland, Indien, Spanien, Portugal und der Türkei. WEBSITE 

Florian Wüst kuratiert Filmprogramme und Ausstellungen für internationale Kunstinstitutionen, Kinos und Festivals. Er ist Mitgründer der Berliner Hefte zu Geschichte und Gegenwart der Stadt, die die sozialen, kulturellen und ökonomischen Veränderungen in Berlin und anderen Städten thematisieren.

Software Garden + 9/8fight41 a 9/8 fight for all of us Software Garden + 9/8fight41 a 9/8 fight for all of us

1. Program
  2. /
  3. Film Series
  4. /
  5. Restart: TRANSTOPIA
  6. /
  7. Software Garden + 9/8fight41 a 9/8 fight for all of us
Tuesday, 24. January

Software Garden + 9/8fight41 a 9/8 fight for all of us


Followed by a talk with Florian Wüst and Gizem Aksu

Software Garden
Rory Pilgrim, UK 2018, 52 min. OV with english subtitles

9/8fight41 a 9/8 fight for all of us
Gizem Aksu, Germany/Turkey 2022, 29 min. OV with english subtitles

This programme brings together two artistic performance projects on video that embrace the power of embodiment and empathy, dance and music in a world divided by discrimination. Rory Pilgrim’s Software Garden unfolds over eleven tracks of a collectively produced music album, asking how to create connections from both behind and beyond our digital screens. In 9/8fight41 a 9/8 fight for all of us, choreographer Gizem Aksu undertakes a journey between Dresden, Berlin and Istanbul, based on an intergenerational friendship with Sinto boxing legend Johann “Rukeli” Trollmann who was murdered by Nazi Germany in 1944. (FW)

Gizem Aksu is independent choreographer, dancer and ex-academic from Istanbul, based in Berlin. After her studies in political science and contemporary dance, she received her PhD in contemporary dance in Istanbul. As a dancer and choreographer, she has worked in Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, India, Spain, Portugal and Turkey. WEBSITE 

Florian Wüst curates film programs and exhibitions for international art institutions, cinemas and festivals. He is co-founder of the Berlin Journals – On the History and Present State of the City that address the social, cultural, and economic changes in Berlin and other cities.

Software Garden + 9/8fight41 a 9/8 fight for all of us Software Garden + 9/8fight41 a 9/8 fight for all of us